• Five White Mice

    Hello everyone,

    Today and last time, we continued talking about animals. Today, we worked on a poem:

     

    What animals do you like?

    -       I have three goldfish.    I love goldfish.

    -       I have two kittens.    I love kittens.

    -       I have four mice.    I love mice.

     

    Ex: say it in English!

    1)J’ai douze elephants. J’adore les elephants!

    I have twelve elephants. I love elephants !

    2)J’ai cent perroquets. J’aime les perroquets.

    I have one hundred parrots. I like parrots.

    3)J’ai quarante-cinq serpents. J’adore les serpents !

    I have forty-five snakes. I love snakes!

     

     

    __________________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday, November 15th

    (the fifteenth)

    Five white mice

    -       I love cats. Do you?

    Do you love cats too?

    è  No, I don’t. I really really don’t.

    -       Oh... I see... Well...

    I like snakes. Do you?

    Do you like snakes too?

    è  No, I don’t. I really really don’t.

    -       Oh... I see... Well...

    I hate mice. Do you?

    Do you hate mice too?

    è  No, I don’t. I really really don’t.

    Oh you like mice! Do you really?

    Yes, I do. I have five.

    I like my five white mice!

     LISTEN TO THE POEM: CLICK HERE

     

    Thursday, 17Th: learn the poem

    Partager via Gmail

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :